## F. No. 31-1/AICTE/ Re-Cons-AIBs/2016 ALL INDIA COUNCIL FOR TECHNICAL EDUCATION New Delhi, 3<sup>rd</sup> January, 2020

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 13(2) and 13(4) read with Section 23 of the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) Act, 1987 (No. 52 of 1987), AICTE hereby reconstitutes the All India Board of Management Studies, w. e. f. 3<sup>rd</sup> January, 2020. The composition and membership of the Board is as follows:

## COMPOSITION AND MEMBERSHIP

S.		Constituency	Name/Designation of Members
<u>No</u>		Chairman to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	<ul> <li>1. Prof. Bhimaraya Metri         Director,         Indian Institute of Management (IIM - Trichy),         Pudukkottai Main Road, Chinna Sooriyur, Village,         Sooriyur, Tamil Nadu – 620024 Trichy     </li> </ul>
2-:	3.	Representative of Industry Business and other major employers to be nominated by the Chairman AICTE.	2. Dr. Mohandas Pai, Chairman, Manipal Global Education Services, 14, Manipal Towers, HAL Airport Road, Bangalore – 560008
			<b>3. Ashaq Hussain Banday,</b> CEO, Branday Impex Pvt Ltd., Nawa-E-Subah Complex, Near Old Zero Bridge, Next to Radio Kashmir, Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir 190001
	4.	Representative of Professional Bodies to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	<ul> <li>4. Dr. Sujata Mangaraj, President, Association of Indian Management Schools, D.No: 6-3-668/10/76, First Floor, Durga Nagar Colony, Punjagutta, Hyderabad, Telangana – 500082</li> </ul>
	5-7	Subject experts to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	5. Dr. Mahender Prasad Director, Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University SOA University Campus, Khandagiri Marg, 2, Sum Hospital Rd, Bhubaneswar, Odisha 751030
			<b>6. Dr. Vinita Sahay</b> , Director Indian Institute of Management (IIM) – Bodh Gaya Rina Mandal Rd, Magadh University Campus, Turi Buzurg, Bihar 824234
			<b>7. Prof. Varadraj Bapat,</b> Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, Powaii, IIT Bombay, Mumbai – 400076 Maharashtra
	8.	Representative of All India Management Association.	8. Representative of All India Management Association (AIMA), 14, Lodhi Rd, Institutional Area, New Delhi - 110003

Э.	Representative of the National Productivity Council.	<ul> <li>9. Representative of</li> <li>Director General, National Productivity Council (NPC),</li> <li>5-6, Lodhi Rd, Gokalpuri, Institutional Area, Lodi Colony,</li> <li>New Delhi – 110003</li> </ul>
10	Director of Indian Institute of Management (by rotation) to be nominated by the Chairman of the AICTE.	<b>10. Dr. Neelu Rohmetra,</b> Director, Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Rampur Ghat Road, Paonta Sahib, District Sirmaur, Himachal – 173025
11	Representative of Management Departments of universities to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	11. Dr. Chandrashekhar Chitale, Department. of Management, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Ganeshkhind Rd, Ganeshkhind, Pune, Maharashtra – 411007
12	Representative of University Grants Commission	<b>12. Representative of</b> University Grants Commission (UGC), Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi – 110 002
13	Representatives of National Science & Technology Entrepreneurship Development Board (NSTEDB).	<ul> <li>13. Representative of National Science &amp; Technology Entrepreneurship Development Board (NSTEDB).</li> <li>Department of Science &amp; Technology, Technology Bhawan, New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi-110016</li> </ul>
14	One Social Scientist to be nominated by Chairman, AICTE.	<b>14. Prof. Manish Singh,</b> XLRI - Xavier School of Management, Rivers Meet Road, Circuit House Area, East, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand – 831001
15	An Officer not below the rank of Assistant Director in the AICTE Dealing with the Board of Studies Matters, Member Secretary: (Ex-officio).	15. Adviser (P&AP), AICTE, New Delhi

The term of office of a member, other than an ex-officio member, shall be three years from the date of notification.

. 6)

3.1.2020

(Prof. Rajive Kumar) Member Secretary