## F. No. 31-1/AICTE/ Re-Cons-AIBs/2016 ALL INDIA COUNCIL FOR TECHNICAL EDUCATION New Delhi, 3<sup>rd</sup> January, 2020

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 13(2) and 13(4) read with Section 23 of the Al India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) Act, 1987 (No. 52 of 1987), AICTE hereby reconstitutes the **All India Board of Hospitality & Tourism Management**, w. e. f. **3**<sup>rd</sup> **January**, **2020**. The composition and membership of the Board is as follows:

S.	Constituency	Name/Designation of Members
<u>No.</u> 1.	Chairman to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	1. Prof. S. P. Bansal, Vice Chancellor, Himachal Pradesh Technical University (HPTU), Gandhi Chowk, Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh – 177001
2.	Representative of the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India – to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE. (One)	<ol> <li>Representative of Secretary, Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India Room No. 123, Transport Bhawan No. 1, Parliament Street, New Delhi - 110001</li> </ol>
3-6.	Representatives of Universities, major users (ITDC, Hotels, Caterers) representative of Institutions conducting HMCT Courses at PG	<b>3. Prof. Prashant Gautam,</b> Department of Tourism & Hospitality, Punjab University, Sector-14, Chandigarh – 160014
	level- (To be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE). (Four)	<ul> <li>4. Prof. Deepak Gupta,</li> <li>Department of Hospitality &amp; Tourism,</li> <li>University of Jammu,</li> <li>Baba Saheb Ambedkar Road</li> <li>Jammu Tawi (J&amp;K) – 180006</li> </ul>
		<ol> <li>Prof. Sampad Kumar Swain, Professor &amp; H.O.D Department of Tourism Studies Pondicherry University, Kalapet, Puducherry – 605014</li> </ol>
		6. Mrs. K. K. Bhat, Principal, Maharashtra State Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology (HMCT), 412-C, K.M. Munshi Road, Laxmi Society, Model Colony, Shivajinagar, Pune, Maharashtra - 411016
7-9.	Representatives of Central Govt. Departments / Undertakings (Railways, Indian Airlines, Air India, IAAI, Shipping) To be nominated by respective bodies). (Three)	<ul> <li>7. Representative of Air India, Mezzanine Level, Shivaji Stadium Metro Station, Baba Kharak Singh Rd, Hanuman Road Area, Connaught Place, New Delhi, Delhi 110001</li> </ul>
		8. Representative of Ministry of Railways (Railway Board) 256-A, Raisina Road, Rajpath Area, Central Secretariat, New Delhi -110001

## **COMPOSITION AND MEMBERSHIP**

		9. The Secretary, Directorate of General of Shipping Jahaj Bhawan, Walchand H, Marg, Mumbai – 400001
10.	Representative of Hotel/ Restaurant Association. To be nominated by the National Council for HMCT. (One).	<b>10. Representative of</b> Secretary, National Council For Hotel Management and Catering Technology National Park, Lajpat Nagar IV, Near Lady Shri Ram College, New Delhi, Delhi 110024
11.	Member Secretary of the Board.	11. Adviser/Director (P&AP), AICTE, New Delhi

The term of office of a member, other than an ex-officio member, shall be three years from the date of notification. (Prof. Rajive Kumar) Member Secretary