F. No. 31-1/AICTE/Re-Cons-AIBs/2016 ALL INDIA COUNCIL FOR TECHNICAL EDUCATION New Delhi, 3rd January, 2020

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 13(2) and 13(4) read with Section 23 of the All India Council for Technical Education (AlCTE) Act, 1987 (No. 52 of 1987), AlCTE hereby reconstitutes the **All India Board of Pharmaceutical Education**, w. e. f. 3rd **January**, 2020. The composition and membership of the Board is as follows:

COMPOSITION AND MEMBERSHIP

S. No.	Constituency	Name/Designation of Members
1.	Chairman to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	1. Prof. (Dr.) Pramod Yeole, Vice Chancellor, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, University Campus, Near Soneri Mahal, Jaisingpura, Aurangabad, Maharashtra – 431004
2-3.	Representative of Pharmaceutical Industry to be nominated by the Chairman AICTE. (Two).	2. Ms. Bhagyesh Sonej, Managing Director, Amida Pharmaceutical, 802, Elite Business Icon, Nr Shapath Hexa, Opp. Kargil Petro Pump S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad, Gujarat – 380060
		3. Dr. Samiron Phukan Assistant Director, LUPIN 46/47 A, Village Nande, Tal: Mulshi Pune 411042, Maharashtra
4.	Representative of Hospital Pharmacists to be nominated by the Chairman AICTE.	4. Dr. Rajesh Yadav, Deputy Registrar, Rajasthan University of Health Sciences Sector-18, Khumbha Marg Pratap Nagar, Jaipur – 302033 Rajasthan
5-7.	Experts in various fields of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Viz. Medicinal Chemistry Pharmaceutical Technology/ Biotechnology Pharmacognosy etc to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	5. Prof. Asmita Gajbhiye, Dr. Harisingh Gour University, University Road, Sagar, Madhya Pradesh – 470003 6. Dr. Prakash R. Itankar, Assistant Professor (Pharmacognosy & Phytochemistry), Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Amravati Rd, Ram Nagar, Nagpur, Maharashtra 440033
		7. Dr. C.N. Patel, Shri Sarvajanik Pharmacy College Sarvajanik Campus Near Arvind Baug, Mehsana - 384001, Gujarat
8.	Representative of Universities conducting Post-Graduate courses in Pharmacy to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE (One).	8. Dr. N.R. Sheth, Vice Chancellor, Gujarat Technological University Nr. Vishwakarma Government Engineering College Nr.Visat Three Roads, Visat - Gandhinagar Highway Chandkheda, Ahmedabad – 382424 - Gujarat

9.	Principal of the Colleges conducting Degree courses in pharmacy to be nominated by the Chairman of the AICTE (One) (Ex-officio).	9. Dr. Maheshbhai Chhabria, Principal, L.M. College of Pharmacy, Opp. Gujarat University, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad, Gujarat – 380009
10.	Principal of Pharmacy Polytechnic (including Women Polytechnics) to be nominated by the Chairman of the AICTE (one) (Ex-officio).	10. Dr. S. Y. Ghabe, Pune College of Pharmacy, Bharati Vidyapeeth, LBS Road, Next to Alka Talkies 13, Sadashiv Peth, Pune, Maharashtra – 411030
11.	Representative (Professional) of Medical Council of India. (Ex-officio).	11. Representative of Medical Council of India Secretary General Pocket- 14, Sector - 8, Dwarka Phase -1 New Delhi – 110077
12.	Regulatory Agencies (i.e. Drug Controller of India) as users Department (Ex-officio).	12. Representative of Drug Controller General of India Central Drugs Standard Control Organization Directorate General of Health Services Ministry of Health and Family Welfare Government of India FDA Bhavan, ITO, Kotla Road, New Delhi -110002
13-14	Representatives of Major employing agencies to be nominated by the Chairman AICTE. (Two)	13. Representative of Aurbindo Pharma Plot No. 11, Water Mark Building, Hitech City Rd, Whitefields, Kondapur, Hyderabad, Telangana 500084
		14. Representative of Managing Director, Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd. SUN HOUSE, CTS No. 201 B/1, Western Express Highway, Goregaon (E), Mumbai 400063
15.	An Officer not below the rank of Assistant Director in the AICTE Dealing with the Board of Studies Matters, Member Secretary: (Ex-officio)	15. Adviser/Director, (P&AP), AICTE, New Delhi

The term of office of a member, other than an ex-officio member, shall be three years from the date of notification.

(Prof. Rajive Kumar) Member Secretary